BLOG?

About being obsessed on South Park (&Co) projects? SAD!

A madman's ramblings
(aka: I'm going to take a lot of time to write something I could I have written in way less).

I'm not even going to re read this stuff any soon as I'm going to publish it.

me when I'm having the big think
mfw I'm having the Big Think

Stressing over a Collectors Edition of Snow Day existing and other things

Wrote on 2024/02/21

A lot of info came out since I started to make up assumptions about this game several months ago so I can now, citing myself:

-reread it one day and be like "haha no way".
Me in August

So whatever, it's clear by now that the game is not free-to-play cosmetic bullshit. I still struggle to imagine how can a game like this survive. A game based on having 3 friends that spent 30€ on a co-op South Park game. A multiplayer game with a SEASON PASS of SOUTH PARK.

I think I'll manage to make some friends torrent it but it would last one night.

But it's ok because even if this game is everything I would hate in a game, I will still play it because I must CONSOOM.

They thought about this amazing advertising campaign where they delay the new season by an undefined number of months so people like me will be forced to get any kind of content that will let me hear my dear South Park characters' voices.

This is the last trailer shown, from today at a Nintendo Direct I didn't watch:

I didn't know the game would be on the Nintendo Tablet too, wow. And so fast too, it usually takes Nintendo years before they get any game downgraded to make it work on their phone so, cool.

This lowkey reminds me of this battle royale game with My Hero Academia characters [Steam]. The South Park game looks WAY BETTER than this, but it gives me these bad vibes of badly done games based on cartoons. I don't know.

Hate aside, the game looks fun. What I look forward is to seeing more story, I want to see things happening! Situations!

Still looks better than Phone Destroyers, where I had to deal with gacha shit and managed to make me drop it even if I love the tower defense genre.
I wish I could have that for PC, sigh.

Anyway, I don't know what to say. Looks bad, looks fun, it's South Park, I'll torrent it on day one, what can I do.
I assume I'll end up buying it too, I may buy it even before trying it because who knows how desperate I will be in one month.

The game will come out on March 26, so it might be physically impossible for me to actually play on day one but, who knows.

The Collectors Edition

This is the most fucked up thing that came out about the game in these months. I was confident in my intentions to torrent and leave, but physical objects make me act.

Since I'm a shill and a consumer, I now find myself considering buying this extremely overpriced box of stupid junk. I'm a yuro so I will speak in euros, but it doesn't really matter because I'll talk numbers out of my ass.

So let me look closely at what would I get for the very cool price of 220 euros:

Collectors Edition
Game + box

I would get the PC version, so I don't know if this thing is actually something that exists for me. Maybe it's a box with a Steam code in it, maybe it's just a piece of paper. I don't really care about this, I guess the console versions would be more valuable and I could maybe resell the Switch boxed game, but I don't know anyone that would care about this kind of thing.

Value: 30€, Steam said so [Steam].

Season pass

.

Value: kys

Hat

I don't like it, I will never wear it. The normal Cartman hat already sucks, I have the version with the 25th anniversary badge and I don't know what I was thinking when I bought it.

Value: if I remember correctly, the normal hat was around 25€, I don't think it's the real value but I have to reach that 220€

Six (6) tarot cards

Printed paper of no value, I will look at it once in my life and fall forgotten in the box or inside some book. I hate when they add random tiny prints to collectors like if they add a lot of objects it raises the value of the box. They already did this with The Fractured But Whole limited edition. Wow, fucking postcards. Thank you.

Value: ZERO EUROS

Soundtrack

Ok legit. Regardless if the music is good or not I will never use the CD. I like to own CDs but I just listen to downloaded music.

Value: 15????

Snowglobe

The idea of this one is cute. I don't like the base and the Cartman looks weirdly shaped but it's something I would want to cope with the fact I will never have the cute snowglobe they sold on the store some time ago [South Park Shop].

Value: idk in euros, but the cute one was at 50$ and dollars, euros, same thing.

Talking toilet paper holder

Ok this is great. This is amazing divorce material. This is something you would want to install in your bathroom while your wife is out just to annoy her. This is amazing. A toilet paper holder that SPEAKS. What does it even say?

Value: ALL THE REMAINING 100 EUROS!!!!


So, damn! I guess the collectors edition is totally worth it after all!

The talking toilet paper thing alone is so funny that it makes me consider this whole collector. Something I will probably never use even.
Where I live it's not easy to find South Park merch, so when I find anything I can buy I get stupid and reckless but damn, this is so pricy for something that circle around a co-op game of 30€.